Museum logo
Museum logo

Archive Record

  • Email This Page
  • Send Feedback
Catalog Number OH 0271
Collection Oral History Collection
Title Portales Woman's Club (N.M.) Past Presidents
Description Videotaped oral history interviews with past presidents of the Portales Woman's Club, conducted by Sheryl Borden in 2007 in Portales, New Mexico. Includes a 10-page transcript and image of the club house.

Interviewees include:
Leta Mae Wallace, 1963-1965
Jane Hilliard, 1966-1967
Margaret Smith, 1969-1970
Joyce Cone, 1976-1977
Zell Taylor, 1978-1979
Gaynelle Thomas, 1979-1980, 1995-1996
Mary Blakley, 1981-1982
Judy Sikes, 1982-1983
Cozetta Moore, 1987-1988
Imogene Seibert, 1988-1990
Millie Boyle, 1990-1992
Lois Crozier, 1992-1994
Sheryl Borden, 1994-1995
Millie Lees, 1996-1998
Charlotte Jarrett, [n.d]
Jan Smartnick, [n.d.]
Robin Inge, 2000-2002
Sheryl Borden, 2002-2003
Noelle Bartl, 2003-2005
June Ferguson, 2005-2007

Interviewee multiple members
Interviewer Borden, Sheryl
People Wallace, Leta Mae
Hilliard, Jane
Smith, Margaret
Cone, Joyce
Taylor, Zell
Thomas, Gaynelle
Blakley, Mary
Sikes, Judy
Moore, Cozetta
Seibert, Imogene
Boyle, Millie
Crozier, Lois
Borden, Sheryl
Lees, Millie
Jarrett, Charlotte
Smartnick, Jan
Inge, Robin
Bartl, Noelle
Ferguson, June
Source (NM) Portales Woman's Club
Search Terms WHRC Oral History Project
Club president
Community Improvement Program
Hugh O'Brian Youth Leadership (HOBY)
(NM) Portales Woman's Club
New Mexico